Remembering When, November 2012

This poster reminds me of the fact that I am stuck in this format.  At school we have these pair of light boxes, kind of like marquees at a movie theatre.  The “COMMING SOON” kind of lightbox.  I remember this because it is always tough to fit some imagery into this format.  Landscape photos are stifled, shortened or god forbid cropped.  So what is left?  I am limited to a 24×35″ portrait area.  How do you keep the designs interesting?  I try not to think and just do, but often times, I really want to replace the marquee light box with a flat screen.  And then we could have kinetic imagery, type and seductive moving pictures.
LooseKnit_Poster

Leave a Reply

