Day 4: Sun Poisoning?

Greetings Family and Friends,

Perhaps I underestimated how much I need to drink.  Woke up this morning with the worst sinus headache.  Took a shower hoping the steam would help my condition.  It did, but I started to feel dizzy and queasy soon after.  Had to lay down.  Didn’t want to tell Cecilia and Kim, but eventually I did.  20 oz. of water and two hours later, I feel much better.  Felt like I had a fever laying in bed–sweaty, but cold.  It’s another learning experience.

Will continue on with the day and take it easy.  I promised to keep a gallon of water in the car and electrolytes near by as well.  I am well looked after.

Leave a Reply

